GRANTS DATABASES
Foundation Directory Online (available on all Kent campuses)
Foundation Grant to Individuals (available on the Trumbull campus)
Training & Other Resources
GRANTWRITING CLASSES!!
Brought to you by Trumbull Campus Library and the Trumbull100
Foundation Fundraising: An Introductory Course
Thursday March 21, 2013
8:30am-4pm
$30
KSU-Trumbull Campus, Technology Building room 117
Lunch included
The foundation approach to funding presents distinct challenges and opportunities for non-profits. This course will help attendees understand the differences between independent, corporate, and community foundations; how to identify grantseeking resources, and effectively engage with funders. Participants receive: One-week subscription to The Foundation Directory Online Professional ($40 value), a free copy of Foundation Fundamentals ($34.95 value), a workbook and worksheets templates used in the course.
First Steps to Proposal Development
Thursday April 11, 2013
8:30am-2:30pm
$20
KSU-Trumbull Campus, Technology Building room 117
Lunch included
This class covers the key components of developing a proposal for a foundation, and provides details about the each major element included in every proposal. Attendees will also learn what is needed to create a budget for a special project, and will be walked through all the elements of a detailed budget. Includes tips on the proposal application & submission process. Participants will have the opportunity to speak with a grantmaker about the proposal review process. Participants receive a free copy of The Grantseeker's Guide to Winning Proposals ($34.95 value), course handouts and worksheets.
YOU MUST REGISTER IN ADVANCE.
CLASS SIZE IS LIMITED.
Phone: 330-675-8809
Online: http://tinyurl.com/cybr3wn
Proposal Writing Assistance
Non-profit agency representatives who have completed a workshop at the Grant Information Center will be given special consideration when applying for a student intern to assist them with the proposal-writing process at no charge. A qualified KSU-Trumbull junior or senior student will work with the agency to prepare a proposal for an identified funder under the supervision of an English Department faculty advisor.
About Us
Kent State University Trumbull Campus Library is now a member of the Foundation Center's nationwide network. This group of libraries, community foundations, and other non-profit organizations provides a vast collection of resources for individuals and agencies that do fundraising. The Trumbull Campus Library is open to the public and the parking is free. Anyone with a need for information on grants and fundraising now has an incredible wealth of resources at his disposal. Grantmaker directories, books on fundraising and nonprofit management, and the Foundation Center's electronic database, The Foundation Directory Online, are provided for free public access as a service to the community. The fully-searchable database includes detailed profiles of all active U.S. foundations, as well as an extensive file of recent grants awarded by the nation's top funders.
For more information, call Rose Guerrieri at 330-675-8866 or email rguerrie@kent.edu.
About the Librarian |
Rose Guerrieri MLIS Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
